Bye bye bye..

20140408_195949

 

I decided to let you all know my empty products before I throw them in the bin. 🙂

 The contestants:

1) Emma Hardie Morninga Cleanser

2) Guerlain Meteorites Perles Base Collector

3) Bioderma Sensibio H20 – Michelle Solution

4) Maybelline Big Eyes Mascara

5) Maybelline Volum’ Express Megaplush

 

20140408_185013

 

The verdict:

1) Love, love, love this cleanser! I have repurchased a big tub in addition to a travel sized cleanser (which was well used in Barcelona). I have a few comments about my complexion recently and the only thing that has changed is the use of this cleanser, so I owe everything to this amazing, amazing cleanser! This makes me feel so clean, moisturised and nourished – ahhh love this product. I am sure I have written about this before and no guessing, I would MOST DEFINITELY recommend this! Buy this! 10/10

2) This was my first primer purchase after watching Millie Makintosh on the feelunique.com (this was the first video that inspired my beauty obsession). I think I was drawn to the ‘dewy and glowy’ skin properties it claims sooo…had to buy it. It was rather on the expensive side for a first primer purchase but it lasted for about 6 months so a little goes a long way. I am not sure if I would repurchase, only because I do not have anything to compare it to and it was a quite expensive but I definitely enjoyed the benefits of a primer – it really does keep your make up on for longer! Brilliant for long, lengthy, tedious, draining work meetings. The only gripe I have for this product is that the liquid seems to solidify quite quickly especially at the tip of the pump, which is a little annoying. It did not really make my skin dewy and glowy so not worth the money if it is purchased only for that reason (which is what I did!).  6/10

3) Purchased after watching a string of beauty videos about how to take off eye make up properly – noticeably the Lisa Eldridge make up removal video. Loved this product and didn’t realise how much this product removes until I had finished this bottle! I ordered this smaller bottle first because I wanted to try it out and I am very thankful Escentual.com for housing the smaller bottle to choose from. I have repurchased a bigger bottle (250ml) and at the time of the online buy, they were offering a 2 for 1 – score! However it does take a few goes/tugs to remove waterproof and normal mascara, which is a bit of a bummer but I can live with that 🙂

(I am waiting for the bottles to arrive and I am dying without it :() 8.5/10

4) Thankfully money did not have to leave my account for this product (phew) as I received this from my February Glossybox. I had high hopes for this as I have been using Maybelline mascaras for a while but…unfortunately it did not do anything for me. I did make my eyelashes look longer but it did not add any thickness and I did not really find the lower lashes wand having any benefit, in fact it highlighted the mascara element to them (made them look clumpy) – which I did not particularly like as I prefer the ‘eau natural’ look. I actually started to use the upper lashes wand on the lower lashes near the end of this mascara’s life ironically because this gave me more of a natural look. I was really surprised with how quickly this mascara dried up and started to flake during the day (Argh!!) – it only really lasted a month!

All in all thumbs down for me, no repurchasing going on here! 3/10

5) This gel mouse mascara I initially liked, it gave my lashes a very natural feel (soft and not clumpy) and gave a little length however it did not give much or any volume (which I thought was the point of this mascara!). This was my first purchase of a non-waterproof mascara because 1) life is too short to stick to one thing and 2) I couldn’t find my go to (love) Volum’ Express the Colossal mascara. It was easy to take off but it did not last throughout the whole day and started to flake nearer the end of its life. I liked using the fat wand and perhaps a waterproof version may make a difference but I am in no hurry to go out and repurchase. In all honesty I probably will not repurchase at all! 5/10

That’s all folks – let me know if you have used any of these products and hope this has been helpful. 🙂

Don’t forget to follow me on @khannablog for random tweets about everything and anything!

Much love Khannablog xxx

20140408_185013

~ by khannablog on April 8, 2014.

2 Responses to “Bye bye bye..”

  1. I’m surprised that the big eyes mascara didn’t work out for you. I actually liked it but I do agree about it drying extremely fast!

    xo

Leave a Reply

 
