Bale Barcelona!

I have just come back from a mini break in Barcelona and thought I would give you a snapshot into my holiday. 🙂

Loved the city, loved the architecture and sites – so, so much to do, easy to get around but unfortunately I  did not have enough time to sample everything in this beautiful city (only stayed 2 nights). I would definitely recommend this city as a holiday destination, mini break or romantic break. I am itching to go back because I feel my departure was premature 😦 and in fact it is one of the first cities I have visited that I would really love to live in and just absorb the Barcelona life – so as you may have guessed, huge HUGE thumbs up from me.

Not much to report on the food front to be honest, this is the first holiday food took a back seat, I was so distracted by the amount of things you can do in this city I forgot to think about food! Very very strange for me! However big regret is not having freshly caught prawn fried in a small stall located in the Market, the smell and look was to die for – I unfortunately had just eaten! Argh so irritating!!

Downside is that everything (food, travel, taxi’s etc) seems to be a bit more expensive than the UK despite the Euro being worth less than the pound. So I would watch the pennies as you can easily spend much more than first anticipated!

Enjoy my snippets 🙂 (not in any order): food stalls in Mercat de la Boqueria on La Rambla, Parc Guell, Arc de Triomf and Sagrada Familia.

20140318_182037

20140317_184601

20140317_172607

20140319_121736

20140318_182859

I was born with the travelling/exploring bug so please let me know if there are any places you would recommend to visit.

Much love Khannablog xx

~ by khannablog on March 20, 2014.

4 Responses to “Bale Barcelona!”

  1. Oh, you’ve made me miss Barcelona. It’s one of my favorite cities in Spain. Thanks for sharing!

  2. I love London and Madrid as probably my favourite cities in the world. But I went to Barcelona last September and loved it. Cannot wait to go back either!

Leave a Reply

 
