THE LIEBSTER AWARD!!

Eeek super excited about this, have to say a HUGE thank you to itsshazia for the nomination. She writes great posts based on make-up, hair, life etc, is super pretty and I love that she is also a fellow Indian blogger! Check her out please she is such a great read! 🙂

screen-shot-2014-01-17-at-2-30-25-pm

I have read around this award and it seems to be evolving over time and currently I think it is for new bloggers with under 200- 2000 followers!

I nominate:

1) Daisychains & dreamers – awesome diy and beauty tips combined

2) Style By Kaitlynn – love her style, so effortless

3) Not so original – brilliant tips of finance, business, brilliant read!

4) Lady loves Cake – great reviews

5) Eat Like a Girl – great recipes and reviews

6) Rose Bakes – brilliant baking tips and mouth watering cakes!

7)Lady Annie – great tips

8) Airs & Grace – again a great beauty blog

9) t.listed – great mixture of posts

10)My Trip This Year– very inspiring

11) be.get.see – brilliant mix of posts!

itsshazia questions answered:

1. What is the craziest thing you have ever done?

Probably when I was doing a school project on ‘invading personal space’, so did a number of embarrassing things in London. For example, just go up to random groups and joining in conversation, sit/nearly sitting on someone on the bus etc.Got many weird looks as you can imagine!

2. Why do you blog?What is your main inspiration?

Hard question…I think i blog to share my passions, ideas and tips to help others. Initially when I started this blog my inspiration was mainly food but over time its grown to things i also love or things i need to share…anything now really.

3. What superpower would you want and why?

Oh my gosh – the best question ever because I am a huge Marvel fan. Because I am greedy I would probably want a superpower which would have all the powers in one – very much like Apocalypse in X-Men (for the fellow Marvel fans out there!)

4. Are you superstitious? If so, what is the superstition you believe in?

No not really.

5. Are you a coffee or tea person?

Being a foodie – I am greedily (a theme possibly…) both. Coffee is the morning drink and tea is evening 🙂

6. What is one of your new years resolution?

Sleep more and aim higher than you did last year

7. If you can only eat one meal all your life, what would it be?

Tough tough tough question, why make me choose?

Well if it was sweet – scones with clotted cream and jam, savoury – roasts with all the trimmings (not fussed on the type of meat)!

8. If you could be born in a different time period, when would it be?

Probably 80 years back so I am guaranteed a better pension than I or my parents will have!

9. What is one place you are absolutely looking forward to traveling to?

So many but…has to be China

10. What is one thing you would like to try in 2014 that you have never done before?

Maybe going on the Eurostar or eating at a Michelin star restaurant.

11. If you can go back to being 13, what is one advice you would give yourself?

Probably something like…don’t act like such a brat and don’t give your parents such a hard time…orrr…your mum is actually right about everything!! – who else feels like this?

Now for my questions

1. Best movie and why?

2. Best book

3. How would you describe yourself as three types of food? 😉

4. Beauty product you can’t live without?

5. Big house in the country or city flat?

6. Yoga or cardio?

7. Let the man pay or go equal on dates?

8. Carbs or no carbs that is the question?

9. Are you OCD about anything?

10. Best TV shows at the moment and/or all time?

11. Green tea – love it or hate it?

(Sorry about the foodie theme – as you know I love my food!)

Lastly the rules!!

You must link back to the person who nominated you
You must answer the 11 questions given to you by the nominee before you
You must pick 11 nominees with under 200 followers  to answer your questions
You cannot nominate the person who nominated you
You must let the people you nominate know they have been nominated

Look forward to the answers – thank you again itsshazia.

khannablog xxx

~ by khannablog on January 21, 2014.

8 Responses to “THE LIEBSTER AWARD!!”

  1. you answer to the first question is hilarious and takes a lot of courage!

    • I think it was madness more than courage at the time, I was so curious how people would react!

      • Theres a show called The Ellen Degeneres show and she used to challenge people to do dance dares, where you would dance behind strangers without them suspecting you. LOL thats the closest I have gotten to something of your experience, I’d usually act like I dropped something when I’d get caught

      • That’s brilliant!! I must try that! 🙂 xxx

  2. Congrats!

  3. @Lilian Druve – just wanted to say I love your blog!!! I tried to write this as a comment on your latest post but wasn’t able to do so :(. I have a funny it will be on my ‘blog i read most often’ list!! 🙂

  4. […] Khanna Blog me propuso para el premio Liebster para nuevos blogueros y se lo agradezco mucho. ¡Gracias por leer y por la nominación! […]

Leave a Reply

 
